LDBS Governance

The LDBS is a registered charity (number 313000) and a company limited by guarantee (number 00198131).

The functions of the LDBS are established under the Diocesan Boards of Education Measure 2021. The governance of the LDBS is set out in a Scheme which was made by the Diocesan Synod in December 2021.

The LDBS Board is chaired by The Rt Revd Rob Wickham. Ten or eleven additional trustees are appointed by the Bishop of London on the recommendation of a Nominations Committee. The LDBS Board and Diocesan Synod are represented on the Nominations Committee.

The trustees of the LDBS are:

Name Term Expire
The Rt Revd Rob Wickham Ex Officio
Paula Aitcheson-Walker 31.12.25
Stephanie Ajayi 31.12.25
Catherine Allard 31.12.25
Revd. Stephen Coleman 31.12.24
Monica Duncan 31.12.23
Simon Judge 31.12.25
Carla Munoz Slaughter 31.12.24
Revd. Nicholas Pye 31.12.23
Revd. William Rogers 31.12.24
Zoe Vickerman 31.12.24


The board appoints six committees to enable it to discharge its responsibilities in an effective manner: Education, Governance, Operations, Audit and Risk, Nominations, and Standing. There are also two panels: The City and Diocese Grant Panel which makes grants to support students in need, and an Appointments Panel which appoints LDBS school governors, trustees and SACRE members.

Committee Trustees Co-opted Members
Education Catherine Allard (Chair)
Revd. Nicholas Pye
Zoe Vickerman
Alero Abbey
Victor Selvaraj
Matthew Knox
City and Diocese (Panel) Catherine Allard (Chair)
Revd. Nicholas Pye
Zoe Vickerman
David Richards
Rebecca Anson
Matthew Knox
Governance Paula Aitcheson Walker (Chair)
Revd. Stephen Coleman
Carla Munoz Slaughter
Lyn Meadows
David Richards
Appointments (Panel) Paula Aitcheson Walker (Chair)
Revd. Stephen Coleman
Carla Munoz Slaughter
Lyn Meadows
David Richards
Operations Stephanie Ajayi (Chair)
The Rt Revd Rob Wickham 
Revd. William Rogers
Anthony David
Richard Brown
Michael Poulard
Alen Ong
Audit and Risk Simon Judge (Chair)
Monica Duncan
Adrian Barrett
Elizabeth Marshall
Nominations Paula Aitcheson Walker
Catherine Allard
Simon Judge (Chair)
Chair of House of Clergy
Chair of House of Laity
(Diocesan Synod)
Standing The Rt Revd Rob Wickham (Chair)
Simon Judge ex officio
Catherine Allard ex officio
Paula Aitcheson Walker


Although LDBS is a separate charity, it is an integral part of the Diocese of London, fulfilling the statutory duties placed on the Diocese in respect of education. 

You can contact the Chair through the clerk to the trustees: clerk@london.anglican.org

To contact the Company Secretary: Penny Roberts penny.roberts@london.anglican.org